Spillers Records New Releases 04/02/22

Spillers Records New Release List 04.02.22<<< Opens on phones

4/02/2022  NEW RELEASE Confirmed arrivals (UNLESS Stated!) 

ABIODUN OYEWOLE (The Last Poets) Gratitude
CD £11.99 / 2LP + M3 + Booklet  £23.99
ALAW Drawn to the Light (Taith Records)
Described by Songlines magazine as a “Welsh super-group”, ALAW is three leading musicians Nia Lynn, Oli Wilson-Dickson and Dylan Fowler who bring a wealth of experience to a shared passion for the traditional music of Wales
CD £ 11.99
Hailed as a soul masterpiece, along side Aretha Franklin or Roberta Flack’s best albums 
CD £12.99
ANIMAL COLLECTIVE Time Skiffs (Domino)
CD £10.99 / Translucent Ruby 2LP £32.99
ANTHROPODS  Anthropods
New band from American drummer and composer, Mark Holub (Led Bib) 
CD £11.99
BASTILE Give Me The Future
CD £10.99 / Ltd 180g Orange LP w/12 Page Booklet £24.99
BLACK COUNTRY, NEW ROAD Ants From Up There (Ninja Tune)
Deluxe 2CD set with bonus ‘Live from the Queen Elizabeth Hall’ disc, 4 art prints, black paper inner sleeves, lyric booklet and sticker £13.99 /
Marbled Blue 140g 2LP £23.99 /
Deluxe 4LP 140g box set with bonus ‘Live from the Queen Elizabeth Hall’ 2LP, 4 art prints, lyric booklet and sticker £35.99
Ltd. Blue LP £19.99
BRENT COBB And Now, Let’s Turn To Page…
Produced by Dave Cobb (Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile and John Prine) and sees him following in the footsteps of his country music heroes with his new gospel album
CD £10.99 / LP £ 17.99

CATE LE BON Pompeii (Mexican Summer)

CD £10.99 / LP £20.99 / Limited Indies Yellow LP £21.99
* Win a Test Press LP of Pompeii * All pre-orders & week 1 purchases will be entered * 
We also have a limited quantity of A4 lithograph posters + some signed postcards to go with initial pre-orders, while stocks last!
ERIC GALES  Crown (Provogue)
CD £10.99
ERIN RAE Lighten Up
Produced by Jonathan Wilson, Lighten Up is a highly recommended timeless amalgam of classic pop, cosmic country and indie rock
CD £9.99 / LP £16.99
FUCKED UP Epics In Minutes
Re-mastered and made available on vinyl for the first time!
Indies Exclusive LP £24.99 / CD (due soon!) £12.99
GABO  Jungle Fever
The Glasgow African Balafon Orchestra (GABO) is a cocktail of musicians of all different backgrounds, bringing together the distinct flavours of the world through the joy of orchestral music.
180g LP  £21.99
JETHRO TULL The Zealot Gene
First new studio album in nearly 20 years!
Special Edition CD Digipak £ 12.99 /

2LP+ CD £ 25.99  (Please note that the LP edition has sold out at the UK distributor on pre-order with more stock due in a couple of weeks, let us know if you would like updates on this title)

CD £11.99 / LP £24.99

KORN Requiem
* Free Bonus Pin Badge with purchases while stocks last * 

CD £10.99 / LTD Indies Milky Clear LP £22.99
KREIDLER Spells And Daubs (Bureau B)
CD £12.99 / DINKED very limited white LP* w/ alt cover + alt inner sleeve design + Bonus 3-track white 12″ ep £26.99

LOS BITCHOS Let The Festivities Begin! (City Slang)
CD £10.99 / Ltd. Indies Green LP + MP3 £23.99
LUCINDA WILLIAMS Lu’s Jukebox Vol. 6: You Are Cordially Invited… A Tribute to the Rolling Stones
Lu’s latest in her Jukebox series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy’s Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams, and here she covers the Stones. 
CD £9.99 / 2LP £24.99
MARK LOCKHEART Dreamers (Edition Records)
New project from founding member of Loose Tubes and Polar Bear, the legendary British saxophonist and composer Mark Lockheart feat. Elliot Galvin (Dinosaur, Elliot Galvin Trio), Tom Herbert (Polar Bear, The Invisible) and Dave Smith (Robert Plant). A stylistically free and psychedelic trajectory for the musician who has already featured on a wide ranging and diverse catalogue of albums including Radiohead’s Kid A.
CD £11.99 / Cream LP (due 13/5/22) £19.99
MITSKI Laurel Hell (Dead Oceans)
CD £9.99 / Ltd. Opaque Red LP £22.99
MOVIETONE Peel Sessions (Textile Records)
Recorded for the BBC Radio 1 John Peel show 1994-1997 at Maida Vale Studios, Movietone were part of the Bristol scene in the 1990’s that contained Flying Saucer Attack, Third Eye Foundation and Crescent. Band members from all three of these bands played in Movietone, they are brilliant.
CD £12.99 /  (LP was out last week)

PARTNER LOOK By The Book (Trouble In Mind)
Partner Look are a Melbourne-based band made up of German sisters Ambrin (Cool Sounds) and Anila Hasnain (Studio Magic), who are joined by their partners Dainis Lacey (Cool Sounds) and Lachlan Denton (The Ocean Party).
CD £10.99
PAUL DRAPER Cult Leader Tactics (KSCOPE)
CD £10.99 / Indie Exclusive LP + 7″ £26.99

LTD Half Speed Master Reissue 1LP £30.99
PETE TONG Pete Tong and Friends: Ibiza Classics (Ministry of Sound)
 8-track feat. Becky Hill, Franky Wah, Riton, ARTBAT, Kölsch, Vula, Tale Of Us, Elderbrook, and featuring Jules Buckley and The Heritage Orchestra. 

LP  £19.99
PRIMAL SCREAM Live At Levitation
Blue / Yellow swirl LP £19.99
SAMMI SMITH  Looks Like Stormy Weather 1969-1975 (Ace)
CD £12.99

SAXON Carpe Diem
CD £10.99 / Red LP Gatefold with Insert (Retail Exclusive) £26.99
SCARLET REBEL See Through Blue (Earache)
CD £10.99
SPINN Outside The Blue
CD  £10.99
STEVE VAI Inviolate
CD £10.99
SUNN O))) Metta, Benevolence. BBC 6music
Ltd. Maroon 2LP £34.99

THE DIVINE COMEDY Charmed Life – The Best Of The Divine Comedy (includes a brand-new track, ‘The Best Mistakes’.)
Limited edition Limited edition Yellow + Silver 2LP £25.99 /
Limited edition Deluxe 3CD which includes a bonus disc of new and
unreleased recordings £12.99
THE GOO GOO DOLLS  Greatest Hits Volume 1, The Singles
140g LP £22.99
THE REDS, PINKS AND PURPLES Summer at Land’s End (Tough Love)
Summer at Land’s End combines Donaldson’s rueful pop sensibility with a parallel musical universe, one composed of pictures, dreams, and feelings without words.
CD £11.99
THE MARS VOLTA The Bedlam In Goliath
Müritz Blue, Brick-Red & Transparent 3LP (RSD Stores Exclusive) £29.99
TOM MORELLO Atlas Underground Flood
Feat IDLES, Nathaniel Rateliff, Ben Harper and more
CD £11.99
WILLIE HUTCH Season For Love
180g LP £21.99

YEULE Glitch Princess (Bayonet)
Non-binary, London-based, Singaporean multi-disciplinary artist and cyborg entity Glitch Princess opens a channel to the in-between spaces: error messages and broken computer code where soothing un-melodies rest comfortably among the jagged edges of feedback loops.
CD £10.99

VARIOUS ARTISTS  // Everybody Makes A Mistake ~ Stax Southern Soul Volume 2 (Ace)
CD £11.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  //  Can I Be A Witness ~ Stax Southern Groove (Ace)
CD £11.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  //  People Get Ready ~ The Curtis Mayfield Songbook (Ace)
CD £12.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  // The Studio Wizardry Of Todd Rundgren (Ace)
CD £12.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  // Jon Savage’s 1977-1979 ~ Symbols Clashing Everywhere (Ace)
2CD £15.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  // Mainstream Funk, Soul, Spiritual Jazz 1971 – ’75
CD £12.99 / 2LP £27.99
VARIOUS ARTISTS  // The Rough Guide To Texas Blues 
CD £5.99


BILLY BRAGG The Million Things That Never Happened (Cooking Vinyl)
Limited Transparent Blue LP £22.99 / (CD out already)
JOHN LODGE (The Moody Blues)  The Royal Affair and After
CD £ 12.99
VENOM PRISON Erebos (Century Media Records)
Erebos is destined to be one of the metal events of 2022,  wildly inventive but utterly destructive onslaught of genre-defying extremity
CD £10.99 /  LP £19.99